Microdosing Ketamine for depression, one week in

Todd Davis
10 min readJan 26, 2024
Photo by Jacqueline Munguía on Unsplash

Before jumping into this article, it would be helpful to understand where I was just a week ago so that you can have a more realistic gauge of what’s happened and its significance. Please follow this link to an article I wrote last week detailing just that. Thank you for reading. https://medium.com/@toddhd/i-am-coping-with-severe-depression-a-day-in-my-life-ce728a8b6642

A week or two ago, I was scrolling through Facebook when I came across an ad for a company called Joyous (I have no affiliation with them whatsoever), which was advertising a treatment for severe depressive disorder by administering micro-doses of ketamine. As someone who suffers from severe and chronic depression, I’ve always been interested in anything that might help to alleviate some of the persistent struggles that I face daily and have struggled with for decades. I tend not to put much stock in Facebook advertisements, however, as several of the items I’ve ordered over the years from those ads have turned out to be either scams or items of crappy quality. I clicked on the link anyway, however, as I was curious to see what they had to offer and to see if there was any merit to their claims or reviews of the company.

I was naturally very skeptical. After all, it wasn’t all that long ago that Matthew Perry made headlines after he was found dead in his bathtub with…

--

--

Todd Davis

This is my life. These are my words. If I choose to own my life story, then I can decide how the story ends.